Business Bank Accounts for non EU residents for UK company

Hello to everyone.
I am a Ukrainian (read like non EU resident) that has just opened a LTD company in the UK and looking for a Business bank account solution.

I tried TIDE & MONZO but got rejected for Business account.
MONZO opened for me only personal account.
TIDE rejected both :frowning:

Are there any similar business banking solutions for non EU residents that could be open for their UK company remotely?

I do know about Transferwise / Payoneer/ Paypal - that is all set already.

I need a business account like TIDE or MONZO or similar.

I appreciate your help.

Looking forward to hear from you soon.

Kind regards,
Maria

Hi in The Ukraine,

Someone recently mentioned Uphold in the UK. Looks promising, but I have no personal experience yet with them.
Here is a link: https://uphold.com/en/what-we-do/businesses
Good luck.

1 Like

Thank you. Iā€™ll have a look :wink:

Hi, have you tried Fire.com? From what I read at Frequently Asked Questions Fire.com Business Account they can open GBP/EUR business accounts to companies registered in UK or Ireland but directors may be resident elsewhere (as it is with Tide).
Another you might try is Ebury.com .
I have no direct experience with either, but I do with Tide, and they are quite good: pity they rejected your application. Did they say why?

1 Like

Hello Maria , the best bank is TransferWise is not a real bank but if you completate well the form they will open it also try Revolut they very good people .
Banks avail its self of making their own decision so simply they wonā€™t open the account simply to anyone only to those who can fill the tricky form and that is bad my suggestion is try TransferWise if not you need to negotiate with a bank and prove you are a legitimate business owner itā€™s hard Even to me they refuse opening an account I sent back a strong email after they open it .
This is all my best for you

1 Like