Taxes perpetual traveller

Hello,

My situation it’s a little bit unusual so I’ll do my best to explain shortly and in details.

I’m currently an Italian citizen, but I want to stop be a tax resident and move away.

My income come from trading online.

I have 2 small houses in 2 different countries and in each I live for 3 months per year (in total half year) and the rest of the year I travel in different places for short time. I’m basically a perpetual traveller.

Since I’m a tax resident in Italy until I move my residence abroad, I’m not sure how I suppose to pay taxes and where once I stop to be a tax resident in any country. Also, because I have 2 houses, it’s a sort of tie to those countries and I don’t want any complications with taxes, although I stay in any country not a long time in order to not be a tax resident.
Because of all this reasons I don’t want to have any tax problem, so I was thinking to take a citizenship by invest of another country in which I can pay lower taxes than in Italy, be a tax resident there but without living there. I prefer to pay se taxes but feel comfortable rather than having fear of tax man.

I was thinking about Grenada but I’m not sure if it’s right for me. Do you have some advices?

Best regards
Victor May

Hello Victor,

While you did not mention which countries your two houses are, they will most likely be used by these countries to request tax tax from you. The main task you have to focus on is to prove to your home government where you want to go that they will recognize as your new tax residence.

I normally would commend anyone getting a Caribbean passport but from reading your write up, you don’t need it. The main advantage of the Grenadian passport is access to USA which you already have with your Italian passport. Plus, at $150,000 you are pay $50,000 more compared to getting a passport from St. Lucia for example.