Rounding up a team

Howdy Nomadic Entrepreneurs,
How do you go about finding team members for your businesses?

I’m new at building a business, although many lessons are piling up with each obstacle overcome. And I desperately want these lessons to come quicker. Would having a team expedite this process?

I’m still at a testing stage (for the third or fourth major pivot now), and can still accomplish all the necessary work by myself. There is no dire need for help per se. But, brewing in all these ideas solo and struggling with constant bombardment of uncertainties… I think this really hampers my progress.

I have respected mentors, who help me see the big picture clearer and generally guide me in the right direction at the major forks in the road. But, dealing with all the pesky gritty issues and questions in daily building activities is also frustrating (and disorienting).

Since setting out to build the company, I’ve had several ‘partners’, who’ve stuck around for short periods … and having them around really added motivation as well as a hell of simplified brainstorming. With these three partners, we kinda stumbled onto each other and they became interested in my model for some while before leaving to pursuit their own projects. I’m continuing to work without them, but do miss the regular feedback mechanism!

Do I need to recruit somebody? And how do I intentionally seek out these interested team members? Oh, and I’m in no position to pay at the moment, but ‘d gladly reward with future dividends)))

Any general thoughts, advice, and comments are super welcome, and thank you!

1 Like

Hey man, that’s a great question I am finding myself in a similar situation… Gotta do everything by myself really by asking mentors like you said and searching online… I couldn’t do design so I convinced a designer to help me on a premise that my venture is going to be successful in the future, where I will pay for his further services…
Found him by a referral